Data protection information

The following data protection information provides an overview of how we collect and process your data.

The purpose of this document is to provide you with information about how we process your personal data and what rights you have in this respect under current data protection regulations. Which data is processed in detail, and how the data are used is largely determined by the requested respectively the agreed services.

1. Who is responsible for data processing and who can I contact?

The data controller is:

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Königsallee 21/23
40212 Düsseldorf, Germany
Telephone: +49 (0)211 9100
Fax: +49 (0)211 910 616
Email address: info@hsbc.de

Our data protection officer can be reached at the following address:

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Data protection officer
Königsallee 21/23
40212 Düsseldorf, Germany
Telephone: +49 (0)211 910 3225
Fax: +49 (0)211 9109 2125
Email address: datenschutz@hsbc.de

2. Which sources and data do we use?

We process personal data that we obtain in the course of our business relationships or the initiation of business relationships with our customers, their representatives, authorised agents and other persons associated with our customers, and with prospective customers. Where it is necessary in order for us to render our services, we also process personal data that we lawfully obtain from publicly available sources (e.g. land registers, commercial registers and registers of association, press, internet) or that is legitimately provided to us by other companies within the HSBC Group or other third parties.

Relevant personal data includes your particulars (e.g. name, address and other contact details, date and place of birth, and nationality), data concerning your credentials (e.g. ID data), and authentication data (e.g. template signature). This might also extend to order data (e.g. payment order, securities order), data from the fulfilment of our contractual obligations (e.g. sales data in payments processing), information regarding your financial situation (e.g. data regarding your creditworthiness or the source of your assets), information for tax purposes, marketing and sales information, documentation data (e.g. record of advice, notes taken during meetings with you) and other data that is comparable to the above categories.

3. Why do we process your data (processing purpose) and what is the legal basis for this?

We process personal data in accordance with the provisions of the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the German Data Protection Act (BDSG):

a. For the fulfilment of contractual obligations (Art. 6 (1) b GDPR)

Personal data (Art. 4 no. 2 GDPR) is processed for the purpose of providing banking services and financial services in order to fulfil our contracts with our customers or to conduct steps prior to entering into a contract upon request. Data processing is primarily carried out for reasons relating to the specific product (e.g. account, credit, securities services, deposits, or brokerage) and its objectives can include needs analyses, provision of advice, asset management services, and the execution of transactions. Further information on the purposes of the data processing can be found in the contractual documents and terms and conditions applicable to the products or transactions in question.

b. Based on the balancing of interests (Art. 6 (1) f GDPR)

If necessary, we will process data that goes beyond what is necessary simply for the fulfilment of the contract in order to safeguard our own, or a third party’s legitimate interests. Examples:

  • Needs analyses with a view to contacting customers or prospects directly,
  • Marketing, unless you have objected to the use of your data,
  • Assertion of legal claims and defence in the event of legal disputes,
  • Guaranteeing IT security and the Bank’s IT operations,
  • Prevention and investigation of criminal offences,
  • Video surveillance in order to exercise our right to determine who shall be allowed or denied access, to gather evidence in the event of robberies or fraud, or to substantiate cash receipts or pay-outs, e.g. at cash dispensers (see also section 4 BDSG),
  • Building and site security measures (e.g. access controls),
  • Measures to guarantee the domestic authority,
  • Measures related to business management and the further development of products and services.

c. Based on your consent (Art. 6 (1) a GDPR)

If you have given us your consent to process personal data for specific purposes (e.g. to record a phone call or contact you by email or telephone for marketing purposes), the processing of this data is lawful on the basis of your consent. Consent can be withdrawn at any time. This also applies to the withdrawal of declarations of consent granted to us before the entry into force of the General Data Protection Regulation, i.e. before 25 May 2018. Please note that this withdrawal of consent is not retroactive. Data processing that took place before consent was withdrawn is not affected.

d. On the basis of statutory provisions (Art. 6 (1) c GDPR) or in the public interest (Art. 6 (1) e GDPR)

As a bank, we are also subject to a range of legal obligations, i.e. statutory requirements (under the German Banking Act (KWG), the Anti-Money Laundering Act (GwG), the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG), and tax legislation, for example) and regulatory requirements (imposed by institutions such as the European Central Bank, European Banking Authority, Deutsche Bundesbank, and the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority). Data is processed for purposes including credit checks, identity and age checks, prevention of fraud and money laundering, the fulfilment of monitoring and reporting obligations under tax law, and the evaluation and management of risks within the Bank and the HSBC Group.

4. Who will receive my data?

Access to your data is provided to those departments within the Bank that need this data in order to meet our contractual and legal obligations. Service providers and agents used by us may also be provided with data for these purposes, provided they undertake to maintain banking secrecy and comply with data protection regulations and agreements. These service providers and agents are companies and businesses operating in the following areas: credit services, IT services, logistics, printing services, telecommunications, auditing, advice and consultancy, and sales and marketing.

With regard to the forwarding of data to recipients outside our Bank, it should firstly be noted that we are obliged to maintain secrecy in respect of all customer-related facts and assessments of which we become aware (banking secrecy), in accordance with the general terms and conditions agreed between you and us. We are permitted to pass on information about you only if we are required by law to do so, if you have consented to this, or if we are empowered to issue a banker’s reference. Subject to these conditions, recipients of personal data could include:

  • Public bodies and institutions (e.g. Deutsche Bundesbank, the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority, the European Banking Authority, the European Central Bank, tax authorities, and law enforcement authorities) if a legal or official obligation exists.
  • Other banks and financial service institutions or similar bodies to which we provide personal data in order to conduct our business relationship with you (e.g. correspondent banks, depositary banks, stock exchanges, and credit agencies, depending on the contract)
  • Other companies within the HSBC Group for risk management purposes based on legal or official obligations.

Other data recipients could include bodies to whom we are entitled to provide information, based on the consent you have given us, and in respect of which you have released us from banking secrecy by means of your agreement or consent.

5. Will data be transferred to a third country or an international organisation?

Data is transferred to bodies in countries outside the European Union and outside the European Economic Area (‘third states’) to the extent

  • this is necessary for the execution of your orders (e.g. payment orders and orders to buy or sell securities),
  • it is prescribed by law (e.g. reporting obligations under tax law),
  • you have given us your consent, or
  • it forms part of commissioned data processing activities.
In the case of commissioned data processing activities, service providers are contractually bound by our instructions and have to adhere to strict technical and organisational security requirements. Explicit agreements are made to limit the use of data to specific circumstances and to prohibit the use of data for the service provider’s own purposes. Processors may be based in countries for which an adequacy decision has been issued by the European Commission as well as in countries that do not offer comparable data protection standards to those of the EU. If service providers are used that are based in third countries for which no adequacy decision has been issued, the Bank requires such service providers – in addition to the written requirements arising from the use of the EU standard contractual clauses for data protection – to maintain European data protection standards. The ‘standard contractual clauses (processors)’ can be accessed at https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/PDF/?uri=CELEX:32010D0087&from=EN (attachment to the Commission Decision of 5 February 2010, document C(2010) 593).

6. How long is my data stored?

Where necessary, we will process and store your personal data for the duration of our business relationship with you. This includes the contract origination and implementation stages. It should be noted that our business relationship is a contract for the performance of continuing obligation that is intended to run for a number of years.

If the data is no longer required for the fulfilment of contractual or statutory duties, it is periodically deleted unless its continued processing – for a limited time – is necessary for the following purposes:

  • Fulfilment of duties to preserve records under commercial and tax law: relevant legislation in this respect includes, in particular, the German Commercial Code (HGB), the German Tax Code (AO), the KWG, the GwG and the WpHG. The time periods specified in these laws for the retention of records and/or documentation range from two to ten years.
  • Preservation of evidence in line with the statutory limitation periods. In accordance with section 195 et seq. of the German Civil Code (BGB), these limitation periods can last up to 30 years although the standard limitation period is three years.

7. What data protection rights do I have?

In accordance with the procedural rules set out in Article 12 GDPR, every data subject has the right of access under Article 15 GDPR, the right to rectification under Article 16 GDPR, the right to erasure under Article 17 GDPR, the right to restriction of processing under Article 18 GDPR, the right to object under Article 21 GDPR, and the right to data portability under Article 20 GDPR. The right of access and the right to erasure are subject to limitations under sections 34 and 35 BDSG.

Data subjects may consult the Bank’s data protection officer for any matters in relation to the processing of their personal data and the exercise of their rights in this regard (Article 38 (4) GDPR).

There is also a right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority (Article 77 GDPR in conjunction with section 19 BDSG).

8. Do I have a duty to provide data?

Within the scope of our business relationship, you only need to provide the personal data that is required to establish, execute and terminate our business relationship and any information that we are legally obliged to collect. If such data is not provided, we will generally be unable to conclude a contract with you or execute an order for you and we may be forced to suspend the performance of any existing contract or terminate such an existing contract, if applicable.

In accordance with the anti-money laundering regulations, we are specifically obliged to identify you using an identification document prior to the establishment of the business relationship and to collect and record your name, place and date of birth, nationality, address, and identification data. So that we can satisfy this statutory obligation, you are required under applicable anti-money laundering legislation to provide us with the necessary information and documentation and to promptly notify us of any changes that arise during the course of the business relationship. If you do not provide us with the necessary information and documents, we are not permitted to commence or continue the business relationship desired by you.

9. To what extent do we use automated decision-making?

We do not use fully automated decision-making processes within the meaning of Article 22 GDPR.

10. To what extent do we use my data for profiling?

For anti-money laundering purposes, we process your data on an automated basis with the aim of evaluating certain personal aspects (profiling). Statutory and regulatory provisions require us to take action against money laundering, the financing of terrorism, and other criminal offences that pose a threat to assets. Data analysis (including in relation to payments) forms part of these measures, which also serve to protect you.

Information regarding your right to object pursuant to Article 21 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

  1. Right to object on a case-by-case basis

You have the right to object, on grounds relating to your particular situation, at any time to the processing of personal data concerning you that is based on Article 6 (1) e GDPR (data processing in the public interest) or Article 6 (1) f GDPR (data processing on the basis of a balancing of interests); this also applies to any profiling based on this provision within the meaning of Article 4 no. 4 GDPR.

If you object, we will no longer process your personal data unless we can demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for processing the data which override your interests, rights and freedoms, or for the establishment, exercise, or defence of legal rights.

  1. Objection to the processing of data for direct marketing

In individual cases, we use your personal data for direct marketing purposes. You have the right to object at any time to the processing of personal data concerning you for such marketing; this also applies to profiling, to the extent that it is related to such direct marketing.

If you object to processing for direct marketing purposes, we will no longer process your personal data for this purpose.

The objection is not subject to any particular requirements of form and should, if possible, be addressed to:

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Data protection officer
Königsallee 21/23
40212 Düsseldorf, Germany
Telephone: +49 (0)211 910 3225
Fax: +49 (0)211 9109 2125
Email: datenschutz@hsbc.de

Your access to a global network

You are leaving the HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG website. HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG is not responsible for the following pages and assumes no liability in this respect.

Datenschutzhinweise

Die nachfolgenden Datenschutzhinweise geben Ihnen einen Überblick über die Erhebung und Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten.

Mit diesen Hinweisen informieren wir Sie über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns und die Ihnen nach den datenschutzrechtlichen Regelungen zustehenden Rechte. Welche Daten im Einzelnen verarbeitet und in welcher Weise genutzt werden, richtet sich maßgeblich nach den beantragten bzw. vereinbarten Dienstleistungen.

1. Wer ist für die Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich und an wen kann ich mich wenden?

Verantwortliche Stelle ist:

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Königsallee 21/23
40212 Düsseldorf
Telefon: 0211 910-0
Fax: 0211 910-616
E-Mail-Adresse: info@hsbc.de

Sie erreichen unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten unter:

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Königsallee 21/23
40212 Düsseldorf
Telefon: 0211 910-3225
Fax: 0211 910-9-2125
E-Mail-Adresse: datenschutz@hsbc.de

2. Welche Quellen und Daten nutzen wir?

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten, die wir im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung oder im Rahmen der Geschäftsanbahnung von unseren Kunden, deren Vertretungsberechtigten, Bevollmächtigten und anderen mit dem Kunden verbundenen Personen sowie Interessenten erhalten. Zudem verarbeiten wir - soweit für die Erbringung unserer Dienstleistung erforderlich - personenbezogene Daten, die wir aus öffentlich zugänglichen Quellen (z.B. Grundbücher, Handels- und Vereinsregister, Presse, Internet) zulässigerweise gewinnen oder die uns von anderen Unternehmen der HSBC-Gruppe oder von sonstigen Dritten berechtigt übermittelt werden.

Relevante personenbezogene Daten sind Personalien (z.B. Name, Adresse und andere Kontaktdaten, Geburtstag und -ort und Staatsangehörigkeit), Legitimationsdaten (z.B. Ausweisdaten) und Authentifikationsdaten (z.B. Unterschriftprobe). Darüber hinaus können dies auch Auftragsdaten (z.B. Zahlungsauftrag, Wertpapierauftrag), Daten aus der Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Verpflichtungen (z.B. Umsatzdaten im Zahlungsverkehr), Informationen über Ihre finanzielle Situation (z.B. Bonitätsdaten, Herkunft von Vermögenswerten), Daten für steuerliche Zwecke, Werbe- und Vertriebsdaten, Dokumentationsdaten (z.B. Beratungsprotokoll und Besuchsnotizen) sowie andere mit den genannten Kategorien vergleichbare Daten sein.

3. Wofür verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten (Verarbeitungszweck) und auf welcher Rechtsgrundlage?

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten im Einklang mit den Bestimmungen der Europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) und des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG):

a. Zur Erfüllung von vertraglichen Pflichten (Art. 6 Abs. 1 b DSGVO)

Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten (Art. 4 Nr. 2 DS-GVO) erfolgt zur Erbringung von Bankgeschäften und Finanzdienstleistungen im Rahmen der Durchführung unserer Verträge mit unseren Kunden oder zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen, die auf Anfrage hin erfolgen. Die Zwecke der Datenverarbeitung richten sich in erster Linie nach dem konkreten Produkt (z.B. Konto, Kredit, Wertpapierdienstleistungen, Einlagen, Vermittlung) und können unter anderem Bedarfsanalysen, Beratung, Vermögensverwaltung und -betreuung sowie die Durchführung von Transaktionen umfassen. Die weiteren Einzelheiten zu den Datenverarbeitungszwecken können Sie den jeweiligen Vertragsunterlagen und Geschäftsbedingungen entnehmen.

b. Im Rahmen der Interessenabwägung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 f DSGVO)

Soweit erforderlich verarbeiten wir Ihre Daten über die eigentliche Erfüllung des Vertrages hinaus zur Wahrung berechtigter Interessen von uns oder Dritten. Beispiele:

  • Bedarfsanalyse zwecks direkter Kunden- oder Interessentenansprache,
  • Werbung soweit Sie der Nutzung Ihrer Daten nicht widersprochen haben,
  • Geltendmachung rechtlicher Ansprüche und Verteidigung bei rechtlichen Streitigkeiten,
  • Gewährleistung der IT-Sicherheit und des IT-Betriebs der Bank,
  • Verhinderung und Aufklärung von Straftaten,
  • Videoüberwachungen zur Wahrung des Hausrechts, zur Sammlung von Beweismitteln bei Überfällen und Betrugsdelikten oder zum Nachweis von Verfügungen und Einzahlungen, z.B. an Geldautomaten, (vgl. auch § 4 BDSG),
  • Maßnahmen zur Gebäude- und Anlagensicherheit (z.B. Zutrittskontrollen),
  • Maßnahmen zur Sicherstellung des Hausrechts,
  • Maßnahmen zur Geschäftssteuerung und Weiterentwicklung von Dienstleistungen und Produkten.

c. Aufgrund Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 a DSGVO)

Soweit Sie uns eine Einwilligung zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten für bestimmte Zwecke (z.B. für die Aufnahme eines Telefongespräches oder die werbliche Ansprache per E-Mail oder Telefon) erteilt haben, ist die Rechtmäßigkeit dieser Verarbeitung auf Basis Ihrer Einwilligung gegeben. Eine erteilte Einwilligung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden. Dies gilt auch für den Widerruf von Einwilligungserklärungen, die vor der Geltung der DSGVO, also vor dem 25. Mai 2018, uns gegenüber erteilt worden sind. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Widerruf erst für die Zukunft wirkt. Verarbeitungen, die vor dem Widerruf erfolgt sind, sind davon nicht betroffen.

d. Aufgrund gesetzlicher Vorgaben (Art. 6 Abs.1 c DSGVO) oder im öffentlichen Interesse (Art. 6 Abs. 1 e DSGVO)

Zudem unterliegen wir als Bank diversen rechtlichen Verpflichtungen, das heißt gesetzlichen Anforderungen (z.B. Kreditwesengesetz (KWG), Geldwäschegesetz (GwG), Wertpapierhandelsgesetz (WpHG), Steuergesetze) sowie bankaufsichtsrechtlichen Vorgaben (z.B. der Europäischen Zentralbank, der Europäischen Bankenaufsicht, der Deutschen Bundesbank und der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht). Zu den Zwecken der Verarbeitung gehören unter anderem die Kreditwürdigkeitsprüfung, die Identitäts- und Altersprüfung, Betrugs- und Geldwäscheprävention, die Erfüllung steuerrechtlicher Kontroll- und Meldepflichten sowie die Bewertung und Steuerung von Risiken in der Bank und im HSBC-Konzern.

4. Wer bekommt meine Daten?

Innerhalb der Bank erhalten diejenigen Stellen Zugriff auf Ihre Daten, die diese zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten brauchen. Auch von uns eingesetzte Dienstleister und Erfüllungsgehilfen können zu diesen Zwecken Daten erhalten, wenn diese das Bankgeheimnis und die Datenschutzvorschriften und -vereinbarungen wahren. Dies sind Unternehmen in den Kategorien kreditwirtschaftliche Leistungen, IT-Dienstleistungen, Logistik, Druckdienstleistungen, Telekommunikation, Wirtschaftsprüfer, Beratung und Consulting sowie Vertrieb und Marketing.

Im Hinblick auf die Datenweitergabe an Empfänger außerhalb unserer Bank ist zunächst zu beachten, dass wir nach den zwischen Ihnen und uns vereinbarten Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zur Verschwiegenheit über alle kundenbezogenen Tatsachen und Wertungen verpflichtet sind, von denen wir Kenntnis erlangen (Bankgeheimnis). Informationen über Sie dürfen wir nur weitergeben, wenn gesetzliche Bestimmungen dies gebieten, Sie eingewilligt haben oder wir zur Erteilung einer Bankauskunft befugt sind. Unter diesen Voraussetzungen können Empfänger personenbezogener Daten z. B. sein:

  • Öffentliche Stellen und Institutionen (z. B. Deutsche Bundesbank, Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht, Europäische Bankenaufsichtsbehörde, Europäische Zentralbank, Finanzbehörden, Strafverfolgungsbehörden) bei Vorliegen einer gesetzlichen oder behördlichen Verpflichtung.
  • Andere Kredit- und Finanzdienstleistungsinstitute oder vergleichbare Einrichtungen, an die wir zur Durchführung der Geschäftsbeziehung mit Ihnen personenbezogene Daten übermitteln (je nach Vertrag z. B. Korrespondenzbanken, Depotbanken, Börsen, Auskunfteien).
  • andere Unternehmen im HSBC-Konzern zur Risikosteuerung aufgrund gesetzlicher oder behördlicher Verpflichtung.

Weitere Datenempfänger können diejenigen Stellen sein, für die Sie uns Ihre Einwilligung zur Datenübermittlung erteilt haben bzw. für die Sie uns vom Bankgeheimnis gemäß Vereinbarung oder Einwilligung befreit haben.

5. Werden Daten in ein Drittland oder an eine internationale Organisation übermittelt?

Eine Datenübermittlung an Stellen in Staaten außerhalb der Europäischen Union und außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (sogenannte Drittstaaten) findet statt, soweit

  • es zur Ausführung Ihrer Aufträge erforderlich ist (z. B. Zahlungs- und Wertpapieraufträge),
  • es gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist (z.B. steuerrechtliche Meldepflichten),
  • Sie uns Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben oder
  • im Rahmen einer Auftragsverarbeitung.

Bei einer Auftragsverarbeitung sind die Dienstleister vertraglich an unsere Weisungen gebunden und unterliegen strengen technischen und organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen. Die Zweckbindung sowie der Ausschluss, die Daten zu eigenen Zwecken verarbeiten zu dürfen, sind ausdrücklich vereinbart. Die Auftragsverarbeiter sind sowohl in Ländern ansässig, die Gegenstand eines Angemessenheitsbeschlusses der Kommission sind, als auch in Ländern die kein mit der EU vergleichbares Datenschutzniveau aufweisen. Werden Dienstleister in Drittstaaten eingesetzt, für die kein Angemessenheitsbeschluss vorliegt, hat die Bank diese zusätzlich zu den schriftlichen Weisungen durch die Vereinbarung der EU-Standarddatenschutzklauseln zur Einhaltung des Datenschutzniveaus in Europa verpflichtet. Die „Standardvertragsklauseln (Auftragsverarbeiter)“ sind unter http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/LexUriServ.do?uri=OJ:L:2010:039:0005:0018:DE:PDF (Anhang zum Beschluss der Kommission vom 5. Februar 2010, Aktenzeichen K(2010) 593) abrufbar.

6. Wie lange werden meine Daten gespeichert?

Soweit erforderlich, verarbeiten und speichern wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten für die Dauer unserer Geschäftsbeziehung, was auch die Anbahnung und die Abwicklung eines Vertrages umfasst. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass unsere Geschäftsbeziehung ein Dauerschuldverhältnis ist, welches auf Jahre angelegt ist.

Sind die Daten für die Erfüllung vertraglicher oder gesetzlicher Pflichten nicht mehr erforderlich, werden diese regelmäßig gelöscht, es sei denn, deren - befristete - Weiterverarbeitung ist erforderlich zu folgenden Zwecken:
- Erfüllung handels- und steuerrechtlicher Aufbewahrungspflichten: Zu nennen sind insbesondere das Handelsgesetzbuch (HGB), die Abgabenordnung (AO), das KWG, das GwG und das WpHG. Die dort vorgegebenen Fristen zur Aufbewahrung bzw. Dokumentation betragen zwei bis zehn Jahre.

- Erhaltung von Beweismitteln im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Verjährungsvorschriften. Nach den §§ 195 ff. des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (BGB) können diese Verjährungsfristen bis zu 30 Jahre betragen, wobei die regelmäßige Verjährungsfrist drei Jahre beträgt.

7. Welche Datenschutzrechte habe ich?

Jede betroffene Person hat nach Maßgabe der allgemeinen Verfahrensvorschriften des Artikels 12 der DSGVO das Recht auf Auskunft nach Artikel 15 DSGVO, das Recht auf Berichtigung nach Artikel 16 DSGVO, das Recht auf Löschung nach Artikel 17 DSGVO, das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung nach Artikel 18 DSGVO, das Recht auf Widerspruch aus Artikel 21 DSGVO sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit aus Artikel 20 DSGVO. Beim Auskunftsrecht und beim Löschungsrecht gelten die Einschränkungen nach §§ 34 und 35 BDSG.

Betroffene Personen können den Datenschutzbeauftragten der Bank zu allen mit der Verarbeitung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und mit der Wahrnehmung ihrer Rechte im Zusammenhang stehenden Fragen zu Rate ziehen (Artikel 38 Absatz 4 DSGVO).

Darüber hinaus besteht ein Beschwerderecht bei einer zuständigen Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde (Artikel 77 DSGVO i.V.m. § 19 BDSG).

8. Besteht für mich eine Pflicht zur Bereitstellung von Daten?

Im Rahmen unserer Geschäftsbeziehung müssen Sie nur diejenigen personenbezogenen Daten bereitstellen, die für die Begründung, Durchführung und Beendigung einer Geschäftsbeziehung erforderlich sind oder zu deren Erhebung wir gesetzlich verpflichtet sind. Ohne diese Daten werden wir in der Regel den Abschluss des Vertrages oder die Ausführung des Auftrages ablehnen müssen oder einen bestehenden Vertrag nicht mehr durchführen können und ggf. beenden müssen.

Insbesondere sind wir nach den geldwäscherechtlichen Vorschriften verpflichtet, Sie vor der Begründung der Geschäftsbeziehung anhand eines Ausweisdokumentes zu identifizieren und dabei Namen, Geburtsort, Geburtsdatum, Staatsangehörigkeit, Anschrift sowie Ausweisdaten zu erheben und festzuhalten. Damit wir dieser gesetzlichen Verpflichtung nachkommen können, haben Sie uns nach dem Geldwäschegesetz die notwendigen Informationen und Unterlagen zur Verfügung zu stellen und sich im Laufe der Geschäftsbeziehung ergebende Änderungen unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Sollten Sie uns die notwendigen Informationen und Unterlagen nicht zur Verfügung stellen, dürfen wir die von Ihnen gewünschte Geschäftsbeziehung nicht aufnehmen oder fortsetzen.

9. In wieweit gibt es eine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung?

Wir nutzen keine vollautomatisierte Entscheidungsfindung gemäß Artikel 22 DSGVO.

10. Inwieweit werden meine Daten für ein Profiling genutzt?

Wir verarbeiten im Rahmen der Geldwäschebekämpfung Ihre Daten automatisiert mit dem Ziel, bestimmte persönliche Aspekte zu bewerten (Profiling). Aufgrund gesetzlicher und regulatorischer Vorgaben sind wir zur Bekämpfung von Geldwäsche, Terrorismusfinanzierung und vermögensgefährdenden Straftaten verpflichtet. Dabei werden auch Datenauswertungen (u.a. im Zahlungsverkehr) vorgenommen. Diese Maßnahmen dienen zugleich auch Ihrem Schutz.

Information über Ihr Widerspruchsrecht nach Artikel 21 Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO)

  1. Einzelfallbezogenes Widerspruchsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten, die aufgrund von Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe e DSGVO (Datenverarbeitung im öffentlichen Interesse) und Artikel 6 Absatz 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO (Datenverarbeitung auf der Grundlage einer Interessenabwägung) erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen; dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Bestimmung gestütztes Profiling im Sinne von Artikel 4 Nr. 4 DSGVO.

Legen Sie Widerspruch ein, werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr verarbeiten, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

  1. Widerspruchsrecht gegen eine Verarbeitung von Daten für Zwecke der Direktwerbung

In Einzelfällen verarbeiten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, um Direktwerbung zu betreiben. Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung einzulegen; dies gilt auch für das Profiling, soweit es mit solcher Direktwerbung in Verbindung steht.

Widersprechen Sie der Verarbeitung für Zwecke der Direktwerbung, so werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr für diese Zwecke verarbeiten.

Der Widerspruch kann formfrei erfolgen und sollte möglichst gerichtet werden an:

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Königsallee 21/23
40212 Düsseldorf
Telefon: +49 211 910-3225
Fax: +49 211 910-9-2125
E-Mail: datenschutz@hsbc.de

Ihr Zugang zum globalen Netzwerk

HSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG ist für den Inhalt der folgenden Seiten nicht verantwortlich und übernimmt diesbezüglich keinerlei Haftung.